RIDE OR DIE MAKEUP TAG

Hey guys!

So because I’m a new blog, I want to get as much content out as I can so that hopefully, new visitors will have a variety of things to read. What better way to do so than completing the Jaclyn Hill: Ride or Die Tag! 

I’m sure everybody on the planet has heard of this and has seen all of our favourite Youtubers take part, BUT if for any reason you haven’t I’ll give you a short breakdown prior to my answers.

Basically, you pick ONE product from each makeup category that you could NEVER live without! You think this sounds simple? Think again! Just imagine of all your favourite highlighters, and you can only choose ONE?! Yes, that’s right. One.

Let’s Get Started!

PRIMER: Benefit Porefessional, without a doubt! This primer smooths out the skin and fills in the pores for an amazing base to work with.

FOUNDATION: Urban Decay All Nighter Waterproof Liquid Foundation in shade 0.5, I will love this foundation until the day I die! I suffer from acne scarring so with a full coverage long wear foundation like this I look fresh faced and hydrated!

CONCEALER: Back again with Urban Decay, it’s the Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer. The claims that Urban Decay have on this concealer carry through so beautifully in it’s coverage and demi-matte finish. In love!

FACE-POWDER: L’Oreal Paris True Match Powder, always! For such an affordable powder, you can’t go wrong with this buildable, light and silky soft product.

BLUSH: I’m not one for using copious amounts of blush so I tend to stick with chemist/drug store products. Recently, my favourite has been the blush in the Rimmel London Kate Sculpting Palette. It’s a perfect tone of soft pink with a slight shimmer.

BRONZER: Benefit Hoola, forever! This bronzer literally transforms me. It’s a beautiful warm-toned bronzer that is complimentary on almost every skin tone.

HIGHLIGHT: Now, this is a toughie! I think I’m going to have to go for the renowned Sleek Solstice Palette. In particular, Subsolar is the one for me, it’s a beautiful icy yellow which is perfect for my pale skin.

MASCARA: Benefit Roller Lash has always held a place on the top shelf of my collection! It turns my short lashes into beautiful, voluminous lashes in an instance. Serious ride or die right here!

LIPSTICK: Going to be so cliché and just say, MAC Velvet Teddy! Always. Forever my favourite!

LASHES: Only recently started wearing SoSueMe’s falsie line but wow! Amazing. All the style’s are phenomenal but I think I’ll go for Sara!

EYESHADOW PALETTE: Another toughie here, but I think I have my final answer! It’s got to be the Makeup Geek X MannyMUA Palette. A stunning range of shades including a few duo-chromes, ugh! Amazing.

SETTING SPRAY: Urban Decay All Nighter has had my back since day one so I have to go for that!

PERFUME: Giorgio Armani, Emporio She. Close runner up was Nicki Minaj Pink Friday, though!

 

So guys, that’s it! Every single product mentioned has a special place on my vanity and always will, they are all so flawless in their own ways.

Do you agree? What are your ride or dies? Let me know!

 

Love Always,

Niamh x

Leave a Reply

